Skip to main content

International Women's Rugby Sevens World Series

The International Rugby Board ( and USA Rugby ( announced that Houston has been awarded a multi-year deal to host the International Rugby Women’s Sevens World Series featuring 12 international women’s teams competing at BBVA Compass Stadium on February 1 & 2, 2013.


The six core teams for the inaugural Houston series are: Australia, Canada, England, Netherlands, New Zealand and the United States.  The 2013 event also includes: Brazil, South Africa, Russia, Japan, Argentina, and Trinidad & Tobago. 

The event has partnered with the Houston Area Women’s Center ( and will donate $1.00 from each event ticket sold.  BABC Houston is proud to be a community partner for this event.


Two-day passes for the tournament will start at $15 and be available online or by calling 888-929-7849 or at the BBVA Compass Stadium Ticket Office.    Group two-day passes will also be available soon.  Individual tickets will be available at a later date.



Fri, Feb. 1, 2013
7 a.m. - 2 p.m.
(GMT-0500) US/Central


BBVA Compass Stadium
2200 Texas Avenue
Houston, TX 77003